You have got to see these! But because you couldn’t be there with me today, I’m going to do my best to show you the sweetest of the bunch.

I toured several Lake Oswego homes on the Tuesday Broker’s Tour today and two really stood out above their competition.

A caveat: I’m looking for something a little special. My clients aren’t really interested in generic spaces. Most my clients are creatives in their own rights and are looking for spaces that will feed their considerable appetites for the unique and interesting.

Here are a couple of homes that are new on the market that I will be showing to my folks…

217 5th Street, (The Evergreen Neighborhood), Lake Oswego, RMLS#12143150, Listed by John L. Scott for $699,000. It has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

It was a grey day this afternoon but this house made me forget all about the somber skies outside. It took my breath away! You all know as well as I do that it isn’t so much about the amount of square feet as it is about how the space is designed and used. This house had an interesting floor plan. The space has fantastic flow and is very well used. It has 2097 square feet (according to the flyer).

It has a walkscore of 98 (to downtown Lake Oswego)!

It is just a few blocks to the swim park for sweet Summer hanging out.

The floors are all a dark wide-plank wood that is in beautiful condition.

This fireplace is gorgeous!

The French Doors lead out to the front porch.

The bedside tables are built in for a high-end look.

This room has a fireplace in it below the deer on the wall.

Normally, of one of my Sellers had a green room like this I would be hesitant to list it without neutralizing the color. But in this case, the color works brilliantly. It feels clean and fresh and alive. The door leads out to the upper level of an outside deck with stairs down to the backyard.

There is so much more to this house than my iPhone camera could capture. If you are wondering how to stage a unique and colorful property, these folks did it right! And their use of space really lets Buyers know how well the space can work!

This property was my favorite of the day!

The other property that I’m really looking forward to showing is…

1918 Indian Trail, Lake Oswego, MLS# 12369470, listed by Keller WIlliams for $719,000. It is perched among the trees Turkey Vultures also call home. According to the listing agent, deer regularly venture into the yard and the setting is quiet and serene. It has 3090 square feet with 3 bedrooms and three bathrooms.

The feeling of being in a treehouse was hard to ignore. The home is also full of art and evidence of exotic travels. This home was a treat to see. If Buyers have wondered what it would look like to live in a treehouse, without actually having to leave the ground, this is a stunner that should really be seen. The floors are in excellent condition as is every other part of the house. There is a guest wing that is separated from the rest of the home to give guests plenty of privacy.

The floorplan has a very ‘adult’ feel to it though that may have something to do with its contents. I’m sure it could work well for a family with children too. It is on a cul de sac which might be really nice for families with kids.

These were the best of the Lake Oswego homes I toured today. If you think you’d like to take a look at either of them, please give me a call!

Amy Munsey, Oregon Broker at M Realty LLC.

(971) 258-5500,  Amy@AmyMunsey.com

